My throat hurts. I spent a total of about 2.5 hours talking to visitors to the poster. It was fascinating to meet all these nice people and hear about the different problems they have with communications in their organisation. Many thanks to them for coming over to speak: at first I was terrified no-one would be interested! From what I’ve heard, quite a few people are thinking about the possibilities of wikis. Fewer people are aware of how newsfeeds can provide the glue to make it all work. All the conversations I had were both interesting and useful. By the way, R commented, correctly I hope, that the culture-changing effect of this technology chimed well with NS’ opening address.

I also met some colleagues from back in the office, and it was nice to kick back with them and enjoy a glass of water and a blether. I guess that’s it for today. Have a fun evening whatever you’re doing!

