I really enjoyed this post from David Weinberger at Joho the Blog. It encourages me that other people also feel compelled to take a publicly positive stance on the Internet’s potential power for good. I do this virtually every day, both professionally and in my personal life. It’s the relentless wave of negativity which pushes me towards such a positive stance. I can see that the Internet is an astonishing tool which will inevitably change everything, and I think most other people do too. But it seems to be in many people’s nature to assume that any change will be for the worse, whereas I can’t help seeing that it could be a huge change for the better if we actually try to make it so. DW seems to have the same instinctive response, which reassures me that other people react in the same way. But it’s so exhausting to keep it up…

