I wrote previously about a problem with MobileMe throwing up errors when syncing after Affixa has been installed. (https://awebthatworks.wordpress.com/2009/06/12/affixa-follow-up-plus-syncing-exchange-and-mobileme-to-outlook/)  I previously said that the sync appears to succeed despite the errors, but this is not always the case. On one of my machines it works OK most of the time, on another it never works. But this is almost certainly not an Affixa problem. It seems to be a general problem with MobileMe, in that it insists on Outlook being the default email client *even though it doesn’t sync email!*(See http://discussions.apple.com/thread.jspa?messageID=8244501&#8244501)  This fact, combined with the total lack of control one has over which email profile the MobileMe syncing process targets, has caused me to seriously re-think my committment to using MobileMe. The new CalDAV feature in iPhone works really well with Google Calendar, and Google promise that they will add handling of multiple calendars in the future. So that just leaves the question of how to handle syncing of contacts. The syncing needs to work OTA with the iPhone as well as with Outlook on my (Windows) PCs, bearing in mind that I have to also be syncing to my work Exchange server at the same time. If I can find a suitable service to handle contacts, I’ll ditch MobileMe.

